Applies to app version 2026.02 onwards
👋 Share your feedback with us about this documentation. Highlight a word or a whole paragraph and click the plus icon that appears. We keep improving this knowledge base based on your comments.
On the Inactive Users page, you can view the list of users who have been removed from the system (for example, removed from AAD) but may still have future bookings assigned.
Required permissions for Inactive Users functionality in Operations
ℹ️
All pages and actions within IBSS apps are security controlled.
⚠️ While the product name and pages names have changed, we're still working to rename associated permissions.
| Action | Permission |
|---|---|
| See the Inactive Users page (Operations → Bookings) | ONELENS360.OperationalServices.OrphanedBookings |
| Reassign bookings (Change Owner) | DATAMODEL.Bookings.Update |
| Deleting a booking | DATAMODEL.Bookings.Delete |
On the Inactive Users page, you can:
- See when the user was removed from the system.
✅ IBSS doesn't delete users entirely. We use the delete_ prefix for the user record that this page then fetches to list orphaned users with their bookings. - View any future bookings still associated with their account.
- Delete any bookings to free up allocation.

Managing orphaned bookings
Select which future bookings you would like to reassign or delete for a user after they have left the organisation. You can manage them in parts and the remaining ones can be handled later. You can delete a booking or assign a new host if attendees are involved.
To delete bookings for an inactive user, do the following:
- Click the View link next to the user name that you need to manage.
You can filter by the date when the user has been deleted. The options are:- Last Month
- This Month
- Custom
- Decide what records you want to delete. Select the checkbox of the relevant rows.
- Click Delete.
The bookings that you didn't delete in this view you can open in Schedule View or Bookings > List View and change the host.