Applies to app version 2026.02 onwards
As a management assistant or administrative user, you may have the extra permission for your role to book spaces on behalf of other users or guests (Guest AAD account).
The Bookings for Others page in Workspace displays the bookings that you've made for other users. Here you can:
- View the list of existing bookings and open them.
- Edit a booking after opening it.
- Cancel a booking from the main view or after opening it.

Make sure that you take into account the access permissions of the user who you are booking for:
- With the Book On Behalf For permission, you are able to book for anyone in your organisation.
- Depending on what space access permissions your organisation has defined for your role and user, you will only see the spaces in search results where you are allowed to book.
- Remember that your permissions to access certain spaces will differ from the ones of other users. Check where the user is allowed to book prior to booking for them. They won't see the booking that you created for them if they don't have access to the space.
Booking for someone else on the Simple page
When creating a booking, do the following:
- Select the toggle Change booking host to another user.
- Select who you will be booking for:
-
Employee. Start typing their name or email address for the system to pick up a specific user.
⚠️ Use checkboxes in the popup – right under the name of the employee that you indicated – to make important decisions about the booking you are making for someone else.
-
Visitor. Provide all details to create a visitor record in the system. You can check them in to this booking automatically, but they will have to check in to the building separately.
-
Employee. Start typing their name or email address for the system to pick up a specific user.
- Complete all other relevant fields as a normal booking.
📝 Learn more here: Simple Booking in Workspace
Booking for someone else on the Advanced page
- Choose the Someone else option from the list
- Click the Book for someone else option (pencil icon) that appears.
- A popup opens. Select the needed user:
-
Employee. Start typing their name or email address for the system to pick up a specific user.
⚠️ Use checkboxes in the popup – right under the name of the employee that you indicated – to make important decisions about the booking you are making for someone else.
-
Visitor. Provide all details to create a visitor record in the system. You can check them in to this booking automatically, but they will have to check in to the building separately.
-
Employee. Start typing their name or email address for the system to pick up a specific user.
- Continue filling in the needed fields as normal booking on the Advanced page.
📝 Learn more here: Advanced page − Booking for right now (ASAP).