Applies to app version 2026.02 onwards
Operational users who work primarily in Operations and have relevant role permissions can add a booking for another user within their organisation:
- From the Bookings > List View
- From the Bookings > Schedule View
Users with the API.Bookings.UnlimitedCapacity permission can override the space capacity. It means that they can add more attendees to the booking beyond the capacity value. A corresponding warning message will prompt users to use this permission carefully.
Creating a booking from Bookings > List View
- Click + Add in the top right. The space search page opens with your default search criteria that are set in Settings.
- (optional) You can edit search criteria or select Additional criteria for the space and click Search.
- Select a space that you'd like to book for self or someone else.
- Now, you will be redirected to the Bookings > Simple page in Workspace to complete your booking.
📝 Read more here: Simple Booking in Workspace
⚠️ When booking for someone else, mind permissions for the spaces that are enabled for you and might not be enabled for the person who you are booking for.
Creating a booking from Bookings > Schedule View
- In the column of the needed meeting room, select the time block of 30 mins and click +.
- The Create a booking side panel opens where you enter booking details and select from the available options.

- Add a Booking Name (required).
- Add Booking Description (recommended).
- Indicate Planned In-Person Attendance.
- Manage Cost Codes if your organisation is using them.
- Add Booking Notes where applicable. Only the host and operational teams can access them.
- Confirm by clicking Create Booking.
Once the booking is created, you can edit its details as needed, including:
- Editing the time range.
- Selecting the host for the meeting if it is intended for someone else.
If you don't indicate anyone, you are the host. - Add attendees from your organisation or visitors if any.